Human Resources

Announcements:

University Partnerships with the Four Oaks Enterprise


“An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.” –Benjamin Franklin

The Four Oaks’ enterprise lives out its mission by helping our employees meet all their educational needs through its work with community partners.  Throughout this fiscal year, we have been meeting with local universities to offer you the ability to further your education at an affordable rate. Please see the below details regarding partnerships we have forged with Kaplan University, Mount Mercy University and the University of Dubuque. We are continuing to work with other colleges and universities across the state to benefit all employees. Please contact George Ramsey at gramsey@fouroaks.org or 319-784-2067 if you have any questions. 


Kaplan University offers “A Different School of Thought” for Four Oaks employees. Flexible online learning for more than 180 programs, including associate’s, bachelor’s, and master’s degrees as well as certificate programs in business, information technology, criminal justice, health sciences. For more information, please call Rachel Holland at 319-363-0481 or by email at rholland@kaplan.edu.
Mount Mercy University offers a 10% tuition discount for any full-time Four Oaks employee who is enrolled in our accelerated, graduate and online programs. The 5 and 10 week course schedules along with evening classes allow for you to maintain a job, spend time with family and friends, and still pursue your degree all while completing the program. Please contact Graduate and Accelerated Admissions Recruiter, Tyler Poldervaart  at 319-640-3895 or tpoldervaart@mtmercy.edu  for more information.
The University of Dubuque invites the staff of Four Oaks to consider the University of Dubuque’s Cedar Rapids LIFE campus to complete, or pursue, a bachelors or masters degree through their five-week, face to face program. For adult learners, ages 23 and over, enroll now to receive a 50% tuition discount per credit hour on courses offered on weekday evenings at their location at the Cedar Rapids LIFE Center. Visit their website at http://lifeahead.dbq.edu, or contact Angie Etscheidt, Director of LIFE Admission-Cedar Rapids at 319-775-0204 or aetscheidt@dbq.edu for more information.


DOL Update:

On Nov. 22, 2016, a Federal Judge issued a preliminary injunction blocking the Department of Labor overtime rule that was to go into effect December 1.
What does this mean for us? We will be putting our process on hold until a final ruling has been made.
We are communicating directly with staff and supervisors who are directly impacted by this change.

If you have questions, please e-mail humanresources@fouroaks.org.

HR Mission Statement

Our mission is to earn the trust and respect of our most valuable asset, our employees, to continually strengthen them in their work and to help them achieve success in their careers, in order to achieve our goal of hiring and retaining the best work force in the industry and of being a preferred social services employer.

HR Team

Karen Bruess, HR Director
kbruess@fouroaks.org
319-784-2015

Danielle Graham, SR. Human Resources Manager
dgraham@fouroaks.org
319-784-2044

Jessica Steffen, Human Resources Manager
jfsteffen@fouroaks.org
319-784-2241

Sue Schantz, Payroll Manager
sschantz@fouroaks.org
319-784-2022

Ronda Welper, Benefit’s Manager
rwelper@fouroaks.org
319-784-2033

Mindy Foltz, HR Generalist
mfoltz@famres.org
(563) 468-2348

Tom Blankenheim, Recruiter
tblankenheim@fouroaks.org
319-784-2125

Daniel Morgan, HR Assistant
dmorgan@fouroaks.org
319-784-2027

Kim Corkery, HR Assistant
kcorkery@fouroaks.org

Eara Nimmers, HR Assistant
enimmers@fouroaks.org

Matthew Lechtenberg, Records Technician
mlechtenberg@fouroaks.org
319-784-2032

Employment/Recruiting

Employee Relations

Employee Perks

Training

Forms


    Staff Service Concerns

    Payroll Information

    Contact: Sue Schantz
    Phone: (319) 784-2022
    Email: payroll@fouroaks.org

    Performance Evaluations

    Miscellaneous

    Group Benefits

    Voluntary Benefits